Ontario Energy Board P.O. Box 2319 27th Floor 2300 Yonge Street Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Telephone: 416- 481-1967 Facsimile: 416- 440-7656 Toll free: 1-888-632-6273 Commission de l'énergie de l'Ontario C.P. 2319 27e étage 2300, rue Yonge Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Téléphone: 416- 481-1967 Télécopieur: 416- 440-7656 Numéro sans frais: 1-888-632-6273



BY E-MAIL AND WEB POSTING

June 5, 2009

To: All Licensed Electricity Distributors All Natural Gas Distributors All Participants in Consultation Processes EB-2007-0722, EB-2008-0150 and EB-2008-0346

Re: Consultation on Energy Issues Relating to Low-Income Consumers (EB-2008-0150) Electricity Distributors: Customer Service, Rate Classification and Nonpayment Risk (EB-2007-0722) Demand Side Management Guidelines for Natural Gas Distributors (EB-2008-0346)

Selection of LEAP Working Group Members

On May 11, 2009 the Board issued a letter announcing the formation of two working groups to complete the work necessary to implement the Financial Assistance and Conservation components of the Board's Low-Income Energy Assistance Program, or LEAP. The letter requested nominations from parties interested in participating as a member of one or both of the working groups. Nominations were due May 20, 2009.

The Board received twenty-six (26) nominations for participation on the Financial Assistance Working Group, and sixteen (16) nominations for participation on the Conservation Working Group.

Due to the number of nominations received, it is not possible to accommodate all interested participants on each of the working groups. The Board thanks all parties that submitted nominations for their interest in this consultation process.

Each nomination was reviewed by Board staff and considered in relation to the guidelines set out for that purpose in the May 11 letter. Fifteen (15) parties were selected for each of the working groups, and represent the relevant constituencies outlined in the May 11 letter: low-income and other ratepayers, environmental interests, social service providers, gas distributors, small and large electricity distributors, and various levels of government. This composition was selected to achieve an appropriate

balance of the relevant interests, while maintaining the size of each of the working groups at a level that will optimize its efficiency.

The parties selected for each working group and their representatives are listed below:

Financial Assistance Working Group:

Party	Working Group Member
Coalition of Large Distributors (CLD)	Jack Lenartowicz
Consumers Council of Canada (CCC)	Julie Girvan
Cornerstone Hydro Electric Concepts (CHEC)	Gord Eamer
Direct Energy	Chantelle Bramley
Enbridge Gas Distribution	Manny Sousa
Housing Help Association of Ontario	Mary Ann Rowlands
Hydro One Networks	Barb Allen
Low Income Energy Network (LIEN)	Sarah Blackstock & Jennifer Lopinski
Ministry of Energy and Infrastructure	Chris Goethel
Neighbourhood Information Post	Gladys Wong
Peterborough Distribution Inc.	David Whitehouse
Salvation Army Centre of Hope	Debra Johnston
Union Gas	Patricia Phillips
United Way Toronto	Steve Lavery
Vulnerable Energy Consumers Coalition (VECC) / Energy Probe	William Harper

Conservation Working Group

Representing	Working Group Member
City of Toronto	Rob Maxwell
Coalition of Large Distributors (CLD)	Sarah Griffiths Savolaine
Cornerstone Hydro Electric Concepts (CHEC)	Gord Eamer
Direct Energy	Chantelle Bramley
Electricity Distributors Association (EDA)	TBD
Enbridge Gas Distribution	Patricia Squires
Green Communities Canada	Clifford Maynes
Green Energy Coalition (GEC)	Kai Millyard
Hydro One Networks	Jim Hall
Low Income Energy Network (LIEN)	Theresa McClenaghan
Ministry of Energy and Infrastructure	Yvonne DI Tullio
Ontario Power Authority	Carrie Aloussis
Social Housing Services Corporation	Lindsay Reed
Union Gas	Tom Cloutier & Tracey Brooks
Vulnerable Energy Consumers Coalition (VECC) / Energy Probe	Roger Higgin

Materials related to the working groups, including the workplan, agenda, meeting schedules and meeting minutes will be posted on the Board's web site at <u>www.oeb.gov.on.ca</u> as they become available. It is expected that the first meeting will take place during the week of June 15.

The Board would like to thank all interested parties for their interest in this consultation process, and looks forward to their on-going participation in this important initiative.

If you have any questions regarding the Financial Assistance and/or Conservation Working Groups, please contact Alison Cazalet at 416-440-7684, or by e-mail at alison.cazalet@oeb.gov.on.ca.

Yours truly,

Original signed by

Kirsten Walli Board Secretary