Ontario Energy Board P.O. Box 2319 27th. Floor 2300 Yonge Street

Z300 Yonge Street Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Telephone: 416- 481-1967 Facsimile: 416- 440-7656 Toll free: 1-888-632-6273 de l'Ontario C.P. 2319 27e étage 2300, rue Yonge

Commission de l'Énergie

Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Téléphone; 416-481-1967 Télécopieur: 416-440-7656

Numéro sans frais: 1-888-632-6273



BY E-MAIL

December 23, 2009

Ms. Cristina Birceanu Manager, Regulatory Affairs Oakville Hydro Electricity Distribution Inc. P.O. Box 1900 861 Redwood Square Oakville, ON L6J 5E3

Dear Ms. Birceau:

Re: Oakville Hydro Electricity Distribution Inc. - 2010 Electricity Distribution Rate Application
Board File Number EB-2009-0271 – Adjournment Letter

This acknowledges receipt of your letter dated December 22, 2009 requesting an adjournment of the 2010 Electricity Distribution Rate proceeding. The letter indicates that certain material revisions to the application <u>may</u> be required. The letter also indicates that Oakville Hydro will be advising the Board as soon as possible in the new year <u>whether</u> revisions to the application will be needed and with respect to a proposed revised timeline for the balance of this proceeding.

The scheduled Settlement Conference and Oral Hearing established in Procedural Order No. 3 are the result of thorough scheduling considerations based, among other things, on the availability of Board resources and intervenor availability. The adjournment request is on grounds that are inadequate to cause a postponement, and for those reasons the request is denied.

Should Oakville Hydro wish to pursue an adjournment, it must provide the Board with more concrete information on the nature of the changes and their materiality, including robust reasons why any such changes cannot be accommodated as part of the current

schedule of the proceeding. As a Settlement Conference is scheduled to begin on January 13, 2010, any follow up by Oakville Hydro must be filed by January 8, 2010.

Yours truly,

Original signed by

Kirsten Walli, Board Secretary cc: All Other Parties