

Richard P. Stephenson

T 416.646.4325 Asst 416.646.7417

F 416.646.4335

E richard.stephenson@paliareroland.com www.paliareroland.com

File 10329

September 8, 2010

VIA RESS FILING AND COURIER

Ms. Kirsten Walli Board Secretary Ontario Energy Board P.O. Box 2319 2300 Yonge Street, 27th Floor Toronto, Ontario M4P 1E4

Chris G. Paliare Ian J. Roland Ken Rosenberg Linda R. Rothstein Richard P. Stephenson Nick Coleman

Margaret L. Waddell Donald K. Eady Gordon D. Capern

Lily I. Harmer Andrew Lokan

John Monger Odette Soriano

Andrew C. Lewis Megan E. Shortreed

Massimo Starnino

Karen Jones Robert A. Centa

Nini Jones Jeffrey Larry

Emily Lawrence

Denise Sayer

Danny Kastner Tina H. Lie

Jean-Claude Killey

Jodi Martin Michael Fenrick Susan Brown

Nasha Nijhawan

HONORARY COUNSEL

lan G. Scott, Q.C., O.C. (1934 - 2006) Re: Consultation on the Review of Electricity Distribution Cost Allocation Policy (EB-2010-0219)

By way of this letter, the Power Workers' Union ("PWU") is indicating its intent in participating in the OEB's Consultation on the Review of Electricity Distribution Cost Allocation Policy (EB-2010-0219).

The PWU represents a large portion of the employees working in Ontario's electricity industry and has the utmost interest in regulatory proceedings that can impact the provision of electricity service adequacy, reliability and safety to customers and in upholding the principal of cost causality. Attached please find a list of PWU employers.

The PWU has retained Judy Kwik of Elenchus Research Associates as consultant and Paliare Roland for legal representation in this proceeding. Please provide copies of all communications with regard to the PWU's participation to:

John Sprackett
Staff Officer, Office of the President
Power Workers' Union
244 Eglinton Avenue East
Toronto, ON M4P 1K2
e-mail: spracket@pwu.ca
Telephone: (416) 322-4787

Fax: 416-481-7914

And,

Judy Kwik Senior Consultant Elenchus Research Associates 34 King Street East, Suite 600 Toronto, Ontario M5C 2X8 e-mail: jkwik@elenchus.ca Telephone: 416-348-8777

Fax: 416-348-9930

And,

Bayu Kidane Consultant Elenchus Research Associates 34 King Street East, Suite 600 Toronto, Ontario M5C 2X8 e-mail: bkidane@elenchus.ca

Telephone: 416-348-0666

Fax: 416-348-9930

And,

Richard Stephenson Counsel Paliare Roland 250 University Avenue, Suite 510

Toronto, Ontario M5H 3E5

e-mail: Richard.Stephenson@paliareroland.com

Telephone: 416-646-4325

Fax: 416-646-4335

The PWU intends to attend the November 18th Stakeholder Meeting.

The PWU will not be requesting cost eligibility for its participation in this consultation.

PALIARE ROLAND ROSENBERG ROTHSTEIN LLP

Richard P. Stephenson RPS:jr encl.

Via Email:

cc: John Sprackett Judy Kwik Bayu Kidane



Chris G. Paliare

Ian J. Roland

List of PWU Employers

Algoma Power

AMEC Nuclear Safety Solutions

Atomic Energy of Canada Limited (Chalk River Laboratories)

BPC District Energy Investments Limited Partnership

Brant County Power Incorporated Brighton Beach Power Limited

Brookfield Power - Mississagi Power Trust

Bruce Power Inc.

Capital Power Corporation Calstock Power Plant Capital Power Corporation Kapuskasing Power Plant Capital Power Corporation Nipigon Power Plant Capital Power Corporation Tunis Power Plant

Ken Rosenberg Coor Nuclear Services

Linda R. Rothstein Corporation of the City of Dryden - Dryden Municipal Telephone

Richard P. Stephenson Corporation of the County of Brant, The

Coulter Water Meter Service Inc. Nick Coleman

CRU Solutions Inc. Margaret L. Waddell Ecaliber (Canada) Donald K. Eady

Electrical Safety Authority Gordon D. Capern Erie Thames Services and Powerlines

Lily I. Harmer

ES Fox

Andrew Lokan **Great Lakes Power Limited** John Monger Grimsby Power Incorporated Halton Hills Hydro Inc. Odette Soriano

Hydro One Inc. Andrew C. Lewis

Independent Electricity System Operator

Megan E. Shortreed Inergi LP

Massimo Starnino Infrastructure Health and Safety Association Innisfil Hydro Distribution Systems Limited Karen Jones Kenora Hydro Electric Corporation Ltd. Robert A. Centa

Kincardine Cable TV Ltd. Nini Jones

Kinectrics Inc.

Jeffrey Larry Kitchener-Wilmot Hydro Inc.

Emily Lawrence Lake Superior Power Inc. (A Brookfield Company)

Denise Sayer London Hydro Corporation

Middlesex Power Distribution Corporation Danny Kastner

Milton Hydro Distribution Inc. Tina H. Lie New Horizon System Solutions Jean-Claude Killey

Newmarket Hydro Ltd. Jodi Martin

Norfolk Power Distribution Inc. Michael Fenrick **Nuclear Waste Management Organization**

Ontario Power Generation Inc. Susan Brown Orangeville Hydro Limited Nasha Nijhawan Portlands Energy Centre

PowerStream

HONORARY COUNSEL **PUC Services**

Ian G. Scott, Q.C., O.C. Sioux Lookout Hydro Inc.

Sodexho Canada Ltd. (1934 - 2006)

TransAlta Generation Partnership O.H.S.C. Vertex Customer Management (Canada) Limited Whitby Hydro Energy Services Corporation

Doc 766531v1