

Chris G. Paliare

Ian J. Roland

Ken Rosenberg Linda R. Rothstein Richard P. Stephenson

Nick Coleman

Donald K. Eady Gordon D. Capern

Lily I. Harmer

Andrew Lokan

John Monger Odette Soriano

Andrew C. Lewis

Megan E. Shortreed

Massimo Starnino

Robert A. Centa

Emily Lawrence Denise Sayer Danny Kastner

Jean-Claude Killey

Nasha Nijhawan

Karen Jones

Nini Jones Jeffrey Larry

Tina H. Lie

Jodi Martin Michael Fenrick Susan Brown

Margaret L. Waddell

Richard P. Stephenson T 416.646.4325 Asst 416.646.7417 F 416.646.4335 E richard.stephenson@paliareroland.com www.paliareroland.com

File 10329

December 1, 2010

Ms. Kirsten Walli Board Secretary Ontario Energy Board P.O. Box 2319 2300 Yonge Street, 27th Floor Toronto, Ontario M4P 1E4

Dear Ms. Walli

Re: Review of Electricity Distribution Cost Allocation Policy (EB-2010-0219)

The Power Workers' Union ("PWU") represents a large portion of the employees working in Ontario's electricity industry. Attached please find a list of PWU employers.

The PWU is committed to participating in regulatory consultations and proceedings to contribute to the development of regulatory direction and policy that ensures ongoing service quality, reliability and safety at a reasonable price for Ontario customers. To this end, please find the PWU's comments on the report prepared by Elenchus Research Associates, Inc. entitled, *Cost Allocation Policy Review Options and Preferred Alternatives* (EB-2010-0219).

We hope you will find the PWU's comments useful.

Yours very truly, PALIARE ROLAND ROSENBERG ROTHSTEIN LLP

Richard P. Stephenson

HONORARY COUNSEL Ian G. Scott, Q.C., O.C. (1934 - 2006) RPS:jr

encl. cc: John Sprackett Judy Kwik

Doc 774156v1



List of PWU Employers

AMEC Nuclear Safety Solutions

Algoma Power

RRISTE Atomic Energy of Canada Limited (Chalk River Laboratories) BPC District Energy Investments Limited Partnership Brant County Power Incorporated **Brighton Beach Power Limited** Brookfield Power – Mississagi Power Trust Bruce Power Inc. Capital Power Corporation Calstock Power Plant Chris G. Paliare Capital Power Corporation Kapuskasing Power Plant Capital Power Corporation Nipigon Power Plant Ian J. Roland **Capital Power Corporation Tunis Power Plant** Ken Rosenberg Coor Nuclear Services Linda R. Rothstein Corporation of the City of Dryden – Dryden Municipal Telephone Richard P. Stephenson Corporation of the County of Brant, The Coulter Water Meter Service Inc. Nick Coleman **CRU** Solutions Inc. Margaret L. Waddell Ecaliber (Canada) Donald K. Eady Electrical Safety Authority Gordon D. Capern Erie Thames Services and Powerlines Lily I. Harmer ES Fox Andrew Lokan Great Lakes Power Limited John Monger Grimsby Power Incorporated Halton Hills Hydro Inc. Odette Soriano Hydro One Inc. Andrew C. Lewis Independent Electricity System Operator Megan E. Shortreed Inergi LP Massimo Starnino Innisfil Hydro Distribution Systems Limited Kenora Hydro Electric Corporation Ltd. Karen Jones Kincardine Cable TV Ltd. Robert A. Centa Kinectrics Inc. Nini Jones Kitchener-Wilmot Hvdro Inc. Jeffrey Larry Lake Superior Power Inc. (A Brookfield Company) **Emily Lawrence** London Hydro Corporation Denise Sayer Middlesex Power Distribution Corporation Milton Hydro Distribution Inc. Danny Kastner New Horizon System Solutions Tina H. Lie Newmarket Hydro Ltd. Jean-Claude Killey Norfolk Power Distribution Inc. Jodi Martin Nuclear Waste Management Organization **Michael Fenrick** Ontario Power Generation Inc. Orangeville Hydro Limited Susan Brown Portlands Energy Centre Nasha Nijhawan PowerStream **PUC Services** HONORARY COUNSEL Sioux Lookout Hydro Inc. lan G. Scott, Q.C., O.C. Sodexho Canada Ltd. TransAlta Generation Partnership O.H.S.C. (1934 - 2006) Vertex Customer Management (Canada) Limited Whitby Hydro Energy Services Corporation