Ontario Energy Board P.O. Box 2319 27<sup>th</sup>. Floor 2300 Yonge Street Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Telephone: 416- 481-1967 Facsimile: 416- 440-7656 Toll free: 1-888-632-6273

Commission de l'energie de l'Ontario C.P. 2319 27e étage 2300, rue Yonge Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Téléphone; 416- 481-1967 Télécopieur: 416- 440-7656 Numéro sans frais: 1-888-632-6273



## By EMAIL & WEB POSTING

December 15, 2010

All Licensed Electricity Distributors All Rate-Regulated Natural Gas Distributors All Licensed Electricity Transmitters Ontario Power Generation Inc. Stakeholders and Other Interested Parties Participating in EB-2008-0408

## Selection of Working Group Participants for IFRS IRM Working Group, Board File No. EB-2008-0408

In its letter of November 17, 2010 the Board solicited expressions of interest in participating in the IFRS IRM Working Group. Expressions of interest were due December 1, 2010.

The Board received 20 expressions of interest. Due to the significant number of requests received, it is not possible to accommodate all who are interested. The Board thanks all parties that expressed interest in being part of this Working Group.

Each expression of interest was reviewed by the Board. Fourteen parties have been selected for the working group and represent the relevant constituencies outlined in the November 17<sup>th</sup> letter. The participants selected for the IFRS IRM Working Group are:

## Electricity Sector:

- Veridian Connections (Laurie McLorg)
- Powerstream Inc (Tom Barrett)
- Enersource Hydro Mississauga (James Macumber)
- Hydro One (Frank D'Andrea)
- Waterloo North Hydro (Chris Amos)
- Brantford Power (Glenda Maldonado)
- Electricity Distributors Association (Dev Pasumarty)
- Cornerstone Hydro Electric Concepts (Dave Proctor)
- Ontario Power Generation (Randy Pugh)

Gas Sector

- Enbridge Gas Distribution Inc (Barry Yuzwa)
- Union Gas (Pat Elliot)

## Intervenor Groups

- Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters Association (Peter Thompson)
- School Energy Coalition (Jay Shepherd)
- Vulnerable Energy Consumers Coalition (James Wightman)

Relevant materials will be posted on the Board's web site at <u>www.oeb.gov.on.va</u> under the OEB Initiatives, Transition to IFRS tab as they become available.

Questions regarding the process should be directed to: Bill Cowan, Senior Manager, Special Projects, Applications and Regulatory Audit at (416) 440-7648 or by e-mail at <u>bill.cowan@oeb.gov.on.ca</u>.

Yours truly,

Original Signed By

John Pickernell Assistant Board Secretary