Ontario Energy
Board
P.O. Box 2319
27th. Floor
2300 Yonge Street
Toronto ON M4P 1E4
Telephone: 416- 481-1967
Facsimile: 416- 440-7656
Toll free: 1-888-632-6273

Commission de l'Énergie de l'Ontario C.P. 2319 27e étage 2300, rue Yonge Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Téléphone; 416-481-1967 Télécopieur: 416- 440-7656 Numéro sans frais: 1-888-632-6273

BY E-MAIL ONLY

January 13, 2011

Mr. Donald D. Rennick 392 Surrey Drive North Bay, Ontario P1C 1E3

Dear Mr. Rennick:

Re: Intervenor Status and Cost Eligibility
Application for Board-Approved CDM Programs
Board File No. EB-2010-0331/EB-2010-0332

On December 22, 2010 the Board received e-mail correspondence from you in response to the Board's Procedural Order No. 1. In that email, you requested that the Board reconsider its Decision on Cost Eligibility for this proceeding.

The Board has reconsidered its Decision on Cost Eligibility found within Procedural Order No. 1 dated December 21, 2010. The Board has decided to reserve its decision relating to whether or not you will be eligible for an award of costs until the conclusion of this proceeding.

The Board reminds you, that as an individual intervenor, the following information should be used as guidance for what costs you may or may not recover in a cost award:

- you may be eligible to recover out-of-pocket costs for photocopying or for travel to attend Ontario Energy Board related events if required;
- you will not be eligible to receive any costs (out-of-pocket travel costs or otherwise) for events organized by persons other than the Ontario Energy Board;
- you will likely not be eligible to receive any costs associated with your time (e.g., the time you spend preparing interrogatories, submissions, etc.); and
- no costs are available in advance.

This determination is subject to Hydro One Network Inc.'s and Hydro One Brampton Network Inc.'s right to reply to your request within 14 calendar days from the filing of this letter.

Yours truly,

Original Signed by

John Pickernell Assistant Board Secretary

c. Susan Frank, Hydro One Networks Inc.
 Anne-Marie Reilly, Hydro One Networks Inc.
 Michael Engelberg, Hydro One Networks Inc.
 Scott Miller, Hydro One Brampton Networks Inc.