

March 3, 2011

Richard P. Stephenson

T 416.646.4325 Asst 416.646.7417

F 416.646.4335

E richard.stephenson@paliareroland.com www.paliareroland.com

File 10329

VIA RESS FILING AND COURIER

Ms. Kirsten Walli Board Secretary Ontario Energy Board P.O. Box 2319 2300 Yonge Street, 27th Floor Toronto, Ontario M4P 1E4

Re: Preliminary Assessment of Incentive Regulation Plans of the Natural Gas Utilities (EB-2011-0052)

By way of this letter, the Power Workers' Union ("PWU") is indicating its interest in participating in the Ontario Energy Board's Consultation on the Preliminary Assessment of Incentive Regulation Plans of the Natural Gas Utilities (EB-2011-0052).

The PWU represents a large portion of the employees working in Ontario's electricity industry and has the utmost interest in initiatives that impact the energy industry and the provision of ongoing service quality and reliability, and safety at just and reasonable prices for customers. Attached please find a list of PWU employers.

The PWU has retained Judy Kwik of Elenchus Research Associates as consultant and Paliare Roland for legal representation in this consultation. Please provide copies of all communications with regard to this consultation to:

John Sprackett
Staff Officer, President's Office
Power Workers' Union
244 Eglinton Avenue East
Toronto, ON M4P 1K2
e-mail: spracket@pwu.ca
Telephone: (416) 322-4787

Fax: 416-481-7914

Judy Kwik Senior Consultant Elenchus Research Associates (ERA) 34 King Street East, Suite 600

Chris G. Paliare Ian J. Roland Ken Rosenberg Linda R. Rothstein Richard P. Stephenson Nick Coleman

Margaret L. Waddell Donald K. Eady Gordon D. Capern Lily I. Harmer

Andrew Lokan John Monger

Odette Soriano Andrew C. Lewis

Megan E. Shortreed

Massimo Starnino

Karen Jones Robert A. Centa

Nini Jones Jeffrey Larry

Emily Lawrence

Denise Sayer Danny Kastner

Tina H. Lie

Jean-Claude Killey

Jodi Martin Michael Fenrick Susan Brown

Nasha Nijhawan

HONORARY COUNSEL
Ian G. Scott, Q.C., O.C.

And,

(1934 - 2006)

Toronto, Ontario M5C 2X8 e-mail: jkwik@elenchus.ca Telephone: 416-348-8777

Fax: 416-348-9930

And,

Richard Stephenson Counsel Paliare Roland 250 University Avenue, Suite 510 Toronto, Ontario M5H 3E5

e-mail: Richard.Stephenson@paliareroland.com

Telephone: 416-646-4325

Fax: 416-646-4335

The PWU is not requesting cost eligibility in this matter.

Original Signed by Richard Stephenson

Yours very truly,
PALIARE ROLAND ROSENBERG ROTHSTEIN LLP

Richard P. Stephenson RPS:jr encl.

cc: Judy Kwik John Sprackett

Doc 782243v1



Chris G. Paliare

Ian J. Roland

List of PWU Employers

Algoma Power

AMEC Nuclear Safety Solutions

Atomic Energy of Canada Limited (Chalk River Laboratories)

BPC District Energy Investments Limited Partnership

Brant County Power Incorporated Brighton Beach Power Limited

Brookfield Power – Mississagi Power Trust

Bruce Power Inc.

Capital Power Corporation Calstock Power Plant
Capital Power Corporation Kapuskasing Power Plant
Capital Power Corporation Nipigon Power Plant
Capital Power Corporation Tunis Power Plant

Ken Rosenberg Copr Nuclear Services

Linda R. Rothstein Corporation of the City of Dryden – Dryden Municipal Telephone

Richard P. Stephenson Corporation of the County of Brant, The

Nick Coleman Coulter Water Meter Service Inc.

Margaret L. Waddell

Donald K. Eady

CRU Solutions Inc.
Ecaliber (Canada)
Electrical Safety Au

Gordon D. Capern

Gordon D. Capern

Erie Thames Services and Powerlines

Lily I. Harmer ES Fox

Andrew Lokan

John Monger
Odette Soriano

Great Lakes Power Limited
Grimsby Power Incorporated
Halton Hills Hydro Inc.

Andrew C. Lewis Hydro One Inc.

Independent Electricity System Operator

Megan E. Shortreed Inergi LP

Massimo Starnino
Innisfil Hydro Distribution Systems Limited
Karen Jones
Kenora Hydro Electric Corporation Ltd.
Kincardine Cable TV Ltd.

Robert A. Centa Kincardine Cab Kinectrics Inc.

Nini Jones Killectrics Inc.
Kitchener-Wilmot Hydro Inc.

Jeffrey Larry

Lake Superior Power Inc. (A Brookfield Company)

Emily Lawrence London Hydro Corporation

Denise Sayer Middlesex Power Distribution Corporation

Danny Kastner Milton Hydro Distribution Inc.
Tina H. Lie New Horizon System Solutions

Jean-Claude Killey

Newmarket Hydro Ltd.

Norfalk Rever Distribution

Norfolk Power Distribution Inc.

Jodi Martin Nuclear Waste Management Organization

Michael Fenrick
Susan Brown
Nasha Nijhawan
Ontario Power Generation Inc.
Orangeville Hydro Limited
Portlands Energy Centre

PowerStream

PUC Services

HONORARY COUNSEL Sioux Lookout Hydro Inc. lan G. Scott, Q.C., O.C. Sodexho Canada Ltd.

(1934 - 2006) TransAlta Generation Partnership O.H.S.C.

Vertex Customer Management (Canada) Limited Whitby Hydro Energy Services Corporation