Ontario Energy Board P.O. Box 2319 27th Floor 2300 Yonge Street Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Telephone: 416- 481-1967 Facsimile: 416- 440-7656 Toll free: 1-888-632-6273 Commission de l'énergie de l'Ontario C.P. 2319 27e étage 2300, rue Yonge Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Téléphone; 416-481-1967 Télécopieur: 416-440-7656 Numéro sans frais: 1-888-632-6273



BY E-MAIL

January 21, 2008

Ms. Kirsten Walli Board Secretary Ontario Energy Board P.O. Box 2319, 27th Floor 2300 Yonge Street Toronto ON M4P 1E4

Dear Ms. Walli:

Re: 2008 Incentive Regulation Mechanism (2008 IRM) Rate Applications

The Notice of Application for the electricity distributors noted below indicated that Board Staff's submissions were due by January 21, 2008. Staff is informing the Board Secretary that several of the submissions will be filed on January 24, 2007 due to the unanticipated number of submissions to be filed. Accordingly, Staff note that the deadline for reply submissions by the affected applicants would be automatically extended based on the notice published, from February 4, 2008 to February 7, 2008.

The extension will affect the following electricity distributors:

Burlington Hydro Inc. (EB-2007-0861) Cambridge and North Dumfries Hydro Inc. (EB-2007-0900) Hydro Hawkesbury Inc. (EB-2007-0833) Kingston Electricity Distribution Limited (EB-2007-0869) London Hydro Inc. (EB-2007-0844) Oakville Hydro Electricity Distribution Inc. (EB-2007-0834) Peterborough Dist. Inc. – Lakefield (EB-2007-0910) Peterborough Dist. Inc. – Ashphodel-Norwood (EB-2007-0911) St-Thomas Energy Inc. (EB-2007-0841) Whitby Hydro Electric Corporation (EB-2007-0838)

Yours truly,

Original Signed By

Pascale Duguay Manager Retail Energy, Regulatory Policy Development