

Chris G. Paliare

Richard P. Stephenson 416.646.4325 Asst 416.646.7417 416.646.4335

E richard.stephenson@paliareroland.com www.paliareroland.com

File 10329

VIA RESS FILING AND COURIER

Ms. Kirsten Walli Board Secretary **Ontario Energy Board** P.O. Box 2319 2300 Yonge Street, 27th Floor Toronto, Ontario M4P 1E4

June 22, 2011

Re: Hydro One – DSC Exemption – Connection Timelines Board File No. EB-2011-0118

By way of this letter, the Power Workers' Union ("PWU") is indicating its interest in participating in the application by Hydro One Networks Inc. for an exemption from Section 6.2.6 and 6.2.7 of the Distribution System Code (EB-2011-0118).

The PWU represents a large portion of the employees working in Ontario's electricity industry and has the utmost interest in initiatives that impact the energy industry and the provision of ongoing service quality and reliability, and safety at just and reasonable prices for customers. Attached please find a list of PWU employers.

The PWU has retained Judy Kwik of Elenchus Research Associates as consultant and Paliare Roland for legal representation in this consultation. Please provide copies of all communications with regard to this consultation to:

> John Sprackett Staff Officer, President's Office Power Workers' Union 244 Eglinton Avenue East Toronto, ON M4P 1K2 e-mail: jsprackett@pwu.ca Telephone: (416) 322-4787 Fax: 416-481-7914

Judy Kwik Senior Consultant Elenchus Research Associates (ERA) 34 King Street East, Suite 600 Toronto, Ontario M5C 2X8

Ian J. Roland Ken Rosenberg Linda R. Rothstein Richard P. Stephenson Nick Coleman Margaret L. Waddell Donald K. Eady Gordon D. Capern Lily I. Harmer Andrew Lokan John Monger Odette Soriano Andrew C. Lewis Megan E. Shortreed Massimo Starnino Karen Jones Robert A. Centa Nini Jones Jeffrey Larry **Emily Lawrence** Denise Sayer Danny Kastner Tina H. Lie Jean-Claude Killey Jodi Martin **Michael Fenrick** Susan Brown Nasha Nijhawan

And,

lan G. Scott, Q.C., O.C. (1934 - 2006)

HONORARY COUNSEL

e-mail: jkwik@elenchus.ca Telephone: 416-348-8777 Fax: 416-348-9930

And,

Richard Stephenson Counsel Paliare Roland 250 University Avenue, Suite 510 Toronto, Ontario M5H 3E5 e-mail: <u>Richard.Stephenson@paliareroland.com</u> Telephone: 416-646-4325 Fax: 416-646-4335

The PWU is not requesting cost eligibility in this matter.

Yours very truly, PALIARE ROLAND ROSENBERG ROTHSTEIN LLP

Original signed by

Richard P. Stephenson RPS:jr

encl.

cc: Hydro One Networks Inc. 483 Bay Street, 8th Floor, South Tower Toronto ON M5G 2P5 Attention: Pasquale Catalano (*via email: regulatory@hydroone.com*)

Judy Kwik (via email) John Sprackett (via email)

Doc 792696v1



List of PWU Employers

Algoma Power

AMEC Nuclear Safety Solutions RRISTE Atomic Energy of Canada Limited (Chalk River Laboratories) BPC District Energy Investments Limited Partnership Brant County Power Incorporated **Brighton Beach Power Limited** Brookfield Power – Mississagi Power Trust Bruce Power Inc. Capital Power Corporation Calstock Power Plant Capital Power Corporation Kapuskasing Power Plant Chris G. Paliare Capital Power Corporation Nipigon Power Plant Ian J. Roland **Capital Power Corporation Tunis Power Plant** Ken Rosenberg Coor Nuclear Services Linda R. Rothstein Corporation of the City of Dryden – Dryden Municipal Telephone Richard P. Stephenson Corporation of the County of Brant, The Coulter Water Meter Service Inc. Nick Coleman **CRU** Solutions Inc. Margaret L. Waddell Ecaliber (Canada) Donald K. Eady Electrical Safety Authority Gordon D. Capern Erie Thames Services and Powerlines Lily I. Harmer ES Fox Andrew Lokan Great Lakes Power Limited Grimsby Power Incorporated John Monger Halton Hills Hydro Inc. Odette Soriano Hydro One Inc. Andrew C. Lewis Independent Electricity System Operator Megan E. Shortreed Inergi LP Massimo Starnino Innisfil Hydro Distribution Systems Limited Kenora Hydro Electric Corporation Ltd. Karen Jones Kincardine Cable TV Ltd. Robert A. Centa Kinectrics Inc. Nini Jones Kitchener-Wilmot Hvdro Inc. Jeffrey Larry Lake Superior Power Inc. (A Brookfield Company) Kristian Borg-Olivier London Hydro Corporation **Emily Lawrence** Middlesex Power Distribution Corporation Milton Hydro Distribution Inc. Denise Sayer New Horizon System Solutions Danny Kastner Newmarket Hydro Ltd. Tina H. Lie Norfolk Power Distribution Inc. Jean-Claude Killey Nuclear Waste Management Organization Jodi Martin Ontario Power Generation Inc. Orangeville Hydro Limited Michael Fenrick Portlands Energy Centre Susan Brown PowerStream Nasha Nijhawan **PUC Services** Sioux Lookout Hydro Inc. HONORARY COUNSEL Sodexho Canada Ltd. TransAlta Generation Partnership O.H.S.C. lan G. Scott, Q.C., O.C. Vertex Customer Management (Canada) Limited (1934 - 2006)Whitby Hydro Energy Services Corporation