Ontario Energy Board P.O. Box 2319

27th. Floor 2300 Yonge Street Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Telephone: 416- 481-1967 Facsimile: 416- 440-7656 Toll free: 1-888-632-6273 Commission de lÉnergie de l Ontario

C.P. 2319 27e étage 2300, rue Yonge Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Téléphone; 416- 481-1967

Téléphone; 416- 481-1967 Télécopieur: 416- 440-7656 Numéro sans frais: 1-888-632-6273



BY E-MAIL

dstephenson@splitrockenergy.com

October 4, 2011

Donna Stephenson Split Rock Energy LLC 301 4th Avenue South 860N Minneapolis, MN 55415

Dear Ms. Stephenson:

Re: Electricity Wholesaler Licence Renewal Split Rock Energy LLC – EW-2006-0349

The electricity wholesaler licence EW-2006-0346 is due to expire on February 20, 2012.

If Split Rock Energy LLC ("Split Rock") wishes to continue to participate in the Ontario electricity market, you are invited to file an application to renew Split Rock's electricity wholesaler licence. As you are aware, Split Rock is not permitted to carry out activities described in section 57 of the *Ontario Energy Board Act, 1998* (the "Act") without a licence.

The standard time required to issue a licence is 90 days from receipt of a complete application. To assist the Board to renew the licence in a timely manner prior to the expiry date, you are required to submit the application to the Board before November 8, 2011. A licence application form is available on our website at the following address: http://www.ontarioenergyboard.ca/OEB/Industry/Licences/Apply+for+a+Licence

On receipt of the application, the Board will proceed to review the application for renewal in accordance with Part V of the Act. If we do not receive the application by the required date, the Board will be prepared to remove the name from the licensee records once the current licence has expired.

If you have any questions regarding this process, you may contact George Dimitropoulos, Advisor, Licence Applications, at 416-544-5152 or by email at george.dimitropoulos@ontarioenergyboard.ca

Yours truly,

Original signed by

John Pickernell Assistant Board Secretary