Ontario Energy Board P.O. Box 2319 27th. Floor

27th. Floor 2300 Yonge Street Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Telephone: 416- 481-1967

Facsimile: 416- 440-7656 Toll free: 1-888-632-6273 Commission de l'énergie de l'Ontario

C.P. 2319 27e étage 2300, rue Yonge Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Téléphone: 416-481-1967

Télécopieur: 416- 440-7656 Numéro sans frais: 1-888-632-6273



BY E-MAIL

November 11, 2011

Lelsey Austin Regulatory Coordinator Enbridge Gas Distribution Inc. 500 Consumers Road North York, ON M1K 5E3

Karen Hockin Manager, Regulatory Initiatives Union Gas Limited 50 Keil Drive North Chatham ON N7M 5M1

Dear Ms. Austin and Ms. Hockin:

Re: Enbridge Gas Distribution Inc.
Renewable Natural Gas Application
Board File Number EB-2011-0242 and Union Gas Limited
Renewable Natural Gas Application
Board File Number EB-2011-0283
Intervenor and Observer Requests

This letter confirms the intervenors and observer status to those parties who applied with the Board by November 10, 2011. Any requests filed after November 10, 2011 will be considered at a later date.

The Board confirms the following parties as registered intervenors in the above proceeding, subject to Enbridge Gas Distribution Inc. and Union Gas Limited ("Applicants") right to object within 14 calendar days from the issuance of this letter:

- Consumers Council of Canada ("CCC)
- School Energy Coalition ("SEC")
- Pollution Probe
- Vulnerable Energy Consumers Coalition ("VECC")
- Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters ("CME")

- Toronto Region Conservation Authority ("TRCA")
- Direct Energy Marketing Limited
- London Property Management Association
- Bullfrog Power
- Federation of Rental Housing Providers of Ontario ("FRPO")
- City of Kitchener
- Shell Energy North America (Canada) Inc.
- Agrienergy Producers Association of Ontario ("APAO")
- Energy Probe Research Foundation
- TransCanada Pipelines Limited
- Summit Energy LP
- Just Energy LP

The Board has determined that the following parties, who applied for cost eligibility, are eligible to apply for an award of costs under its Practice Direction on Cost Awards:

- Consumers Council of Canada ("CCC)
- School Energy Coalition ("SEC")
- Pollution Probe
- Vulnerable Energy Consumers Coalition ("VECC")
- Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters ("CME")
- London Property Management Association
- Federation of Rental Housing Providers of Ontario ("FRPO")
- Agrienergy Producers Association of Ontario ("APAO")
- Energy Probe Research Foundation

This determination is subject to Applicants' right to object within 14 calendar days from the issuance of this letter.

The Practice Direction on Cost Awards and related forms are available on the Board's website at www.ontarioenergyboard.ca

The Board confirms the following parties who applied for an observer status as of November 10, 2011 as registered observers in the above noted proceeding:

- Association of Municipalities of Ontario ("AMO")
- Power Workers' Union ("PWU")
- Mr. Dick Kauling
- Ms. Janaki Balakrishnan
- Conestoga-Rovers & Association
- Mr. Pearce Fallis
- WorleyParsons Canada
- Mr. Doug Beatty, Plant Manager, CCI-TBN,
- Mr. Gordon. Glibbery
- Mr. Scott Lindsay, Canadian Energy Chair, Primaris Management Inc.

• Ms. Jessie Cheng Senior Engineer, Energy Management Toronto Water, City of Toronto

Yours truly,

Original Signed By

John Pickernell Assistant Board Secretary

cc. All parties who requested intervenor or observer status as of November 10, 2011