Ontario Energy Board

P.O. Box 2319 27th. Floor 2300 Yonge Street Toronto ON M4P 1E4

Telephone: 416- 481-1967 Facsimile: 416- 440-7656 Toll free: 1-888-632-6273 Commission de l'énergie de l'Ontario C.P. 2319

27e étage 2300, rue Yonge Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Téléphone: 416-481-1967

Télécopieur: 416- 440-7656 Numéro sans frais: 1-888-632-6273



BY E-MAIL AND WEB POSTING

March 4, 2013

To: All Rate-Regulated Licensed Electricity Distributors

All Participants in Consultation Process EB-2010-0219 All Participants in Consultation Process EB-2007-0630

All Other Interested Parties

RE: **Development of a Standby Rates Policy for Load Displacement Generation**

Board File No. EB-2013-0004

On January 24, 2013, the Board issued a letter inviting participation of interested parties in a working group and a consultation process for the Development of a Standby Rates Policy for Load Displacement Generation. In the letter, the Board also noted that it was seeking the assistance of a consultant to assist in this consultation process.

Sixteen parties asked to participate in the consultation process. Of these, fifteen parties requested membership in the Load Displacement Generation Working Group ("LDGWG"). The letters received are posted on the Board's website at:

http://www.ontarioenergyboard.ca/OEB/Industry/Regulatory%20Proceedings/Policy%20 Initiatives%20and%20Consultations/Rate%20Policy%20-%20Load%20Displacement.

Working Group Membership

Board staff has reviewed the requests for membership in the LDGWG. Board staff assessed the nominees' relevant expertise / qualifications and the organizations they represent based on the criteria posted with the January 24, 2013 letter. Board staff looked to ensure balanced representation from major stakeholders in its selection of working group members. In order to manage the size of the working group, Board staff, unfortunately, could not include all of the parties that requested membership in the LDGWG. Board staff thanks unselected parties for their interest in participating in the working group.

The working group will be comprised of the following 12 interested parties:

	Organization or Interest Group	Primary Representative
1	Association of Major Power Consumers in Ontario ("AMPCO")	Shelly Grice
2	Rosa Flora Growers Limited ("RFG")	Arjan Vos
3	Canadian Solar Industries Association ("CANSIA")	Paul Luukkonen
4	Association of Power Producers of Ontario ("APPrO")	Jason Chee-Aloy
5	Building Owners and Managers Association of Greater Toronto ("BOMA")	Marion Fraser
6	Ontario Power Authority ("OPA")	Joyce Poon
7	Ontario Association of Physical Plant Administrators ("OAPPA")	Mike Risavy
8	Vulnerable Energy Consumer Coalition ("VECC")	William Harper
9	European Power Systems Limited ("EPS")	Jan Buijk
10	Entegrus Powerlines Inc. ("Entegrus")	Ryan Diotte
11	Coalition of Large Distributors ("CLD")	Darryl Seal
12	Hydro One Networks Inc. ("HONI")	Henry Andre

All meeting materials and notes prepared by Board staff and the LDGWG will be posted on the Board's website to allow stakeholders to follow the working group's progress. Board staff will advise the selected parties with respect to timing for the first meeting of the LDGWG.

Consultant

Board staff has retained Elenchus Research Associates to provide expert advice with respect to this consultation and to prepare a report. The Consultant's Report will be issued for stakeholder comment after the work of the LDGWG has been completed. Parties that were not selected for participation in the LDGWG will be given the opportunity to comment on the Consultant's Report once it has been posted. Any questions regarding this consultation process should be directed to Lawrie Gluck at Lawrie.Gluck@ontarioenergyboard.ca or at 416-440-7678. The Board's toll-free number is 1-888-632-6273.

Yours truly,

Original Signed By

Peter Fraser Managing Director, Regulatory Policy