Ontario Energy Board P.O. Box 2319

27th. Floor 2300 Yonge Street Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Telephone: 416- 481-1967 Facsimile: 416- 440-7656 Toll free: 1-888-632-6273 Commission de l'énergie de l'Ontario C.P. 2319 27e étage

2300, rue Yonge Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Téléphone: 416- 481-1967 Télécopieur: 416- 440-7656 Numéro sans frais: 1-888-632-6273 THE DOCTOR OF THE PARTY OF THE

BY E-MAIL

May 6, 2013

Mr. Michael Engelberg Assistant General Counsel, Hydro One Inc. mengelberg@hydroOne.com

Mr. Jody McEachran Acting Chief Executive Officer, Norfolk Power Distribution Inc. imceachran@norfolkpower.on.ca

Mr. Mark Rodger Counsel to Norfolk Power Distribution Inc. mrodger@blg.com

Ms. Susan E. Frank Vice President & Chief Regulatory Officer, Hydro One Networks Inc. Susan.E.Frank@HydroOne.com

## Dear Applicants:

Re: Application under section 86(2)(b) of the Ontario Energy Board Act, 1998 (the "Act") by Hydro One Inc. for leave to purchase all of the issued and outstanding shares of Norfolk Power Inc. – Board File No. EB-2013-0196

Application under section 86(1)(a) of the Act by Norfolk Power Distribution Inc. for leave to dispose of its distribution system to Hydro One Networks Inc. – Board File No. EB-2013-0187

Application under section 78 of the Act by Hydro One Networks Inc. seeking to include a rate rider in the 2013 OEB-approved rate schedule of Norfolk Power Distribution Inc. to give effect to a 1% reduction relative to 2012 base electricity delivery rates under section 78 of the Act – Board File No. EB-2013-0198

This will acknowledge receipt on May 1, 2013 of the above referenced applications (the "Applications"). Please refer to the assigned file numbers in all future correspondence to the Board regarding the Applications. All information related to the Applications must be filed with the Board Secretary.

Please direct any questions relating to the Applications to Gona Jaff, Project Advisor at +1 (416) 440-7613 or e-mail, Gona.Jaff@ontarioenergyboard.ca.

Yours truly,

Original signed by

John Pickernell Assistant Board Secretary