THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS



Chair, GAIL REGAN President, Cara Holdings Ltd. Secretary/Treasurer, ANNETTA TURNER

President, PATRICIA ADAMS MAX ALLEN Producer, IDEAS, CBC Radio ANDREW COYNE Columnist, National Post GLENN FOX Professor of Economics, University of Guelph IAN GRAY President, St. Lawrence Starch Co.

CLIFFORD ORWIN

ANDREW ROMAN Barrister & Solicitor, Miller Thomson ANDREW STARK Rotman School of Management, University of Toron GEORGE TOMKO Resident Expert, PSI Initiative, University of Toronto MICHAEL TREBILCOCK Chair, Law & Economics, University of Toronto MARGARET WENTE Professor of Political Science, University of Toronto Columnist, The Globe and Mail

November 10, 2014

BY FAX & BY COURIER

Ms. Kirsten Walli **Board Secretary** Ontario Energy Board 2300 Yonge St, Suite 2701 Toronto ON M4P 1E4

Dear Ms. Walli:

Board File No. EB-2014-0227 OESP Consultation Development of an Ongoing, Ratepayer Funded, Electricity Bill Assistance Program **Energy Probe – Comments**

Pursuant to the Letter from the Board, dated October 23, 2014, inviting certain stakeholders to a Stakeholder Forum, attached please find the Comments of Energy Probe Research Foundation (Energy Probe) as requested in respect of "Questions for Stakeholder Input" for consideration of the Board.

Energy Probe was a participant in the Stakeholder Forum.

Should you require additional information, please do not he sitate to contact me.

Yours truly,

David S. MacIntosh

Swidt tee that

Case Manager

Roger Higgin, Consultant to Energy Probe (By email) cc: