

Norfolk County Office of the Mayor Governor Simcoe Square 50 Colborne St., S. Simcoe, Ontario N3Y 4H3 519-426-5870 ext. 1220 Fax: 519-426-7633

norfolkcounty.ca

RECEIVED

September 17, 2015

SEP 2 2 2015

ONTARIO ENERGY BOARD

The Honourable Brad Duguid
Minister of Economic Development and Infrastructure
8th Floor, Hearst Block
900 Bay Street
Toronto ON M7A 2E1

EB-205-0179

The Honourable Jeff Leal Minister Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs 77 Grenville Street Toronto, Ontario M7A 1B3

Ms. Kirsten Walli Board Secretary Ontario Energy Board 2300 Yonge Street, 27th Floor Toronto, ON M4P 1E4

Dear Honorable Ministers Duguid, Leal and Ms. Walli,

Norfolk County Council at their meeting of August 25, 2015 passed the following Resolution No. 34 which reads as follows:

THAT Norfolk County support the application of Union Gas to the Ontario Energy Board (OEB) seeking approval for new approaches for expanding access to natural gas to rural and small communities, particularly Turkey Point (and Forestville) within Norfolk County, including support for the use of an incremental tax equivalent mechanism to facilitate municipal support for a project;

AND FURTHER that Norfolk County provide comments to the provincial government on the proposed "natural gas access loan and natural gas economic development grant program" prior to the September 18 deadline".

Thank you for your consideration of this matter,

C.H. Luke Mayor

AG*mc

p.c. Norfolk County Clerk