

Ontario Energy Board Commission de l'énergie de l'Ontario

DECISION AND ORDER ON COST AWARDS

EB-2015-0052

ATIKOKAN HYDRO INC.

Application for an order approving just and reasonable rates and other charges for electricity distribution to be effective May 1, 2016.

BEFORE: Allison Duff Presiding Member

> Victoria Christie Member

April 14, 2016

INTRODUCTION AND SUMMARY

Atikokan Hydro Inc. (Atikokan Hydro) filed a complete application with the Ontario Energy Board (OEB) on September 23, 2015 under section 78 of the *Ontario Energy Board Act, 1998*, S.O. 1998, c. 15, (Schedule B) and under the OEB's Filing Requirements for Incentive Regulation Rate Applications seeking approval for changes to its electricity distribution rates to be effective May 1, 2016.

The OEB granted the Vulnerable Energy Consumers Coalition (VECC) intervenor status and cost award eligibility in relation to Atikokan Hydro's earnings performance in 2014.

On March 17, 2016, the OEB issued its Decision and Rate Order, in which it set out the process for VECC to file its cost claim, for Atikokan Hydro to object to the claim and for VECC to respond to any objection raised by Atikokan Hydro.

The OEB received the cost claim from VECC. No objection was received from Atikokan Hydro.

OEB Findings

The OEB has reviewed VECC's cost claim and finds that VECC is eligible for 100% of its reasonably incurred cost of participating in this proceeding. The OEB finds that VECC's claim is reasonable and Atikokan Hydro shall reimburse VECC for its costs.

THE ONTARIO ENERGY BOARD ORDERS THAT:

1. Pursuant to section 30 of the *Ontario Energy Board Act, 1998*, Atikokan Hydro shall immediately pay the Vulnerable Energy Consumers Coalition \$836.72.

2. Pursuant to section 30 of the *Ontario Energy Board Act, 1998*, Atikokan Hydro shall pay the OEB's costs of, and incidental to, this proceeding immediately upon receipt of the OEB's invoice.

DATED at Toronto April 14, 2016

ONTARIO ENERGY BOARD

Original signed by

Kirsten Walli Board Secretary