Ontario Energy Board

P.O. Box 2319 27th. Floor 2300 Yonge Street Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Telephone: 416- 481-1967 Facsimile: 416- 440-7656

Toll free: 1-888-632-6273

Commission de l'énergie de l'Ontario C.P. 2319 27e étage 2300, rue Yonge

Toronto ON MAP 1E4 Téléphone: 416-481-1967 Télécopieur: 416-440-7656 Numéro sans frais: 1-888-632-6273



BY E-MAIL

October 1, 2018

Ms. Linda Gibbons Senior Regulatory Coordinator Hydro One Networks Inc. regulatory@HydroOne.com

Mr. Charles Keizer Partner, Torys LLP ckeizer@torys.com

Mr. Michael Engelberg Assistant General Counsel Hydro One Networks Inc. mengelberg@HydroOne.com

Ms. Gayle Jackson Chief Administrative Officer City of Orillia gjackson@orillia.ca Mr. Grant Hipgrave
Interim President & CEO
Orillia Power Distribution Corporation
<a href="mailto:ghipgrave@orilliapower.ca">ghipgrave@orilliapower.ca</a>

Mr. Patrick Hurley Interim President & CEO Orillia Power Corporation phurley@orilliapower.ca

Mr. J. Mark Rodger Incorporated Partner, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP mrodger@blg.com

## Dear Applicants:

Re: Application under sections 86(2)(b), 78, 86(1)(a), 77(5), 74, and 18 of the Ontario Energy Board Act, 1998 (Act) for leave for Hydro One Networks Inc. to purchase all of the issued and outstanding shares of Orillia Power Distribution Corporation

OEB File Number: EB-2018-0270

This will acknowledge receipt on September 26, 2018 of the above referenced application. The OEB has assigned file number EB-2018-0270. Please refer to this file number in all future correspondence to the OEB regarding this matter. All information related to these matters must be filed with the Board Secretary.

Please direct any questions relating to this application to Andrew Bishop, Project Advisor at 416-440-8108 or e-mail, <a href="mailto:Andrew.Bishop@oeb.ca">Andrew.Bishop@oeb.ca</a>.

Yours truly,

Original Signed By

John Pickernell Manager, Applications Administration

c: David Martinello Analyst, Supply and Infrastructure David.Martinello@oeb.ca