Ontario Energy Board P.O. Box 2319 27th, Floor

27th. Floor 2300 Yonge Street Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Telephone: 416- 481-1967

Facsimile: 416- 440-7656 Toll free: 1-888-632-6273 Commission de l'énergie de l'Ontario

C.P. 2319 27e étage 2300, rue Yonge Toronto ON M4P 1E4 Téléphone: 416- 481-1967 Télécopieur: 416- 440-7656

Numéro sans frais: 1-888-632-6273



BY E-MAIL

October 31, 2018

Ms. Linda Gibbons Senior Regulatory Coordinator Hydro One Networks Inc. regulatory@HydroOne.com

Mr. Charles Keizer Partner, Torys LLP ckeizer@torys.com

Mr. Michael Engelberg Assistant General Counsel Hydro One Networks Inc. mengelberg@HydroOne.com

Ms. Gayle Jackson
Chief Administrative Officer
City of Orillia
gjackson@orillia.ca

Mr. Grant Hipgrave Interim President & CEO Orillia Power Distribution Corporation ghipgrave@orilliapower.ca

Mr. Patrick Hurley
Interim President & CEO
Orillia Power Corporation
phurley@orilliapower.ca

Mr. J. Mark Rodger Incorporated Partner, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP mrodger@blg.com

Dear Applicants:

Re: Hydro One Networks Inc. and Orillia Power Distribution Corporation Application under sections 86(2)(b), 78, 86(1)(a), 77(5), 74, and 18 of the Ontario Energy Board Act, 1998 (Act) for leave for Hydro One Networks Inc. to purchase all of the issued and outstanding shares of Orillia Power Distribution Corporation

OEB File Number: EB-2018-0270

Further to the Ontario Energy Board's (OEB) acknowledgment letter dated October 1, 2018, the OEB has completed its preliminary review of your application and will now commence the processing of your application. The next steps will be communicated in due course.

Please direct any questions relating to this application to Andrew Bishop, Project Advisor at 416-440-8108 or e-mail, Andrew.Bishop@oeb.ca.

Yours truly,

Original Signed By

Rudra Mukherji Acting Manager, Registrar