

680 Beaverhall Place, Thunder Bay, ON P7E 6G9

Billing Inquiries: 1.800.465.5085

Service Inquiries / Emergencies: 1.888.825.8707

Fax: 807.475.8123 HydroOneRemotes.ca



February 24, 2025

## Congratulations on your Community's Grid-Connection Keewaywin (February 21st, 2025)

Dear Chief Kakegamic & community members of Keewaywin First Nation,

On behalf of Hydro One Remotes, I would like to congratulate your community on connection to the Wataynikaneyap Transmission Line. As of February 21st, your community was officially grid connected and drawing power from the provincial power grid. This is a significant milestone for the Watay project, Northern Ontario, Hydro One Remotes, and especially your community with grid connection providing your community the electrical capacity to expand and grow for generations.

It has been a long journey to grid connection, and it has been a pleasure working with Wataynikaneyap Power and Keewaywin over these years. Thank you for your leadership in assisting in the transfer process.

Keewaywin First Nation is the fifth Independent Power Authority (IPA) to be Watay grid connected and transferred to Hydro One Remotes. Hydro One Remotes is proud of our role of supporting making grid connection a reality, and we are truly excited to become the electrical distributor for your community. We are committed to offering high-quality service and over the next few months will be integrating your community into our existing business processes and operations.

Please reach out with any questions or concerns, and we look forward to continuing our work together.

Sincere congratulations,

**Kevin Mann** 

Director, Hydro One Remote Communities Inc.

Cell: 807.621.7299

Email: Kevin.Mann@HydroOne.com

www.HydroOneRemotes.ca

CC

Keewaywin: rodkakegamic88@gmail.com; davidkptm86@gmail.com; ediemekiss@icloud.com; lynnsutherland40@gmail.com Watay: margaret.kenequanash@wataypower.ca; duane.fecteau@wataypower.ca; Greg.Beharriell@wataypower.ca; OEB: **EB-2024-0352**: registrar@oeb.ca; Nancy.Marconi@oeb.ca; donald.lau@oeb.ca; Raveen.Gunaratnarajah@oeb.ca;

Natasha.Gocool@oeb.ca Energy: James.Pasieka@ontario.ca

OSLP: l.edwards@oslp.ca; richard.habinski@gmail.com;

IESO: market.registration@ieso.ca; dave.brown@ieso.ca;

ISC: chris.rohr@sac-isc.gc.ca; Stefanie.DiDomenico@sac-isc.gc.ca; Kimberly.Zyla@sac-isc.gc.ca

Keewaytinook Okimakanak: barrystrachan@kochiefs.ca; michaelthompson@kochiefs.ca

Hydro One: Keith.Barr@HydroOne.com; Kevin.Lewis@HydroOne.com; Chris.Bell@HydroOne.com;

Joanne.Richardson@HydroOne.com; Pasquale.Catalano@HydroOne.com