

Chris G. Paliare Ian J. Roland Ken Rosenberg Linda R. Rothstein Richard P. Stephenson Nick Coleman Margaret L. Waddell Donald K. Eady Gordon D. Capern Lily I. Harmer Andrew Lokan John Monger Odette Soriano Andrew C. Lewis Megan E. Shortreed Massimo Starnino Karen Jones Robert A. Centa Nini Jones Jeffrey Larry Maryth Yachnin **Emily Lawrence** Erin Burbidge Danny Kastner Tina H. Lie Jean-Claude Killey

HONORARY COUNSEL lan G. Scott, Q.C., O.C.

(1934 - 2006)

December 1, 2008

**Richard P. Stephenson** 

T 416.646.4325 Asst 416.646.7417 416.646.4335

E richard.stephenson@paliareroland.com www.paliareroland.com

File 16284

## VIA EMAIL and COURIER

Ms. Kirsten Walli Board Secretary **Ontario Energy Board** P.O. Box 2319 2300 Yonge Street, 27<sup>th</sup> Floor Toronto, Ontario M4P 1E4

Dear Ms. Walli:

## Re: Transmission Connection Cost Responsibility Review (EB-2008-0003)

The Power Workers' Union ("PWU") represents a large portion of the employees working in Ontario's electricity industry and has the utmost interest in initiatives that impact the energy industry and the provision of on going service quality and reliability to customers. Attached please find a list of PWU employers.

The PWU is committed to participating in regulatory consultations and proceedings to contribute to the development of regulatory direction and policy that ensures on going service guality, reliability and safety at a reasonable price for Ontario customers. To this end, attached please find the PWU's comments on the proposed amendments to the Transmission System Code (the "Code").

We hope you will find the PWU's comments useful.

Yours very truly,

PALIARE ROLAND ROSENBERG ROTHSTEIN LLP

Richard P. Stephenson

RPS:jr CC: John Sprackett Judv Kwik Bayu Kidane

Doc 707619v1

## List of PWU Employers

Atomic Energy of Canada Limited (Chalk River Laboratories) Barrie Hydro BPC District Energy Investments Limited Partnership Brant County Power Incorporated **Brighton Beach Power Limited** Bruce Power Inc. Corporation of the City of Dryden - Dryden Municipal Telephone Corporation of the County of Brant **Electrical Safety Authority EPCOR Calstock Power Plant** EPCOR Kapuskasing Power Plant **EPCOR Nipigon Power Plant EPCOR Tunis Power Plant Erie Thames Services Corporation** Great Lakes Power Limited Grimsby Power Incorporated Halton Hills Hydro Inc. Hydro One Inc. Independent Electricity System Operator Inergi LP Innisfil Hydro Distribution Systems Limited Kenora Hydro Electric Corporation Ltd. Kincardine Cable TV Ltd. Kinectrics Inc. Kitchener-Wilmot Hydro Inc. Lake Superior Power (Brookfield Power) London Hydro Incorporated Middlesex Power Distribution Corporation Milton Hydro Distribution Inc. Mississagi Power Trust (Brookfield Power) New Horizon System Solutions Newmarket Hydro Ltd. Norfolk Power Distribution Inc. Nuclear Safety Solutions Ontario Power Generation Inc. Orangeville Hydro Limited Portlands Energy Centre PUC Services Inc. Sioux Lookout Hydro Inc. Sodexho Canada Ltd. TransAlta Energy Corporation - O.H.S.C. Ottawa Vertex Customer Management (Canada) Limited Whitby Hydro Energy Services Corporation